An old half-coocked game in Pyglet: Ship Showdown!

My interest in role playing games and the fact that I use the alias “Fantasist” online led me to a nice program called RPG Maker 2000, and then to RPG Maker XP (both by Enterbrain) and they finally showed me the way to game development. I’ve messed around with RMXP’s scripts and even made a few. Then, I tried a little bit of indy game dev, and my favorite so far is Pyglet.

Here is a little something I developed in Pyglet. I’ve made many trials and errors and a lot of my experimental work is not published or properly materialized, except this. I know it’s not complete and it still has a few hitches here and there (nothing that crashes the game though, I hope), but it’s the most solid chunk of work I’ve bothered to keep. Now I present to you…

Ship Showdown!

Download Source Code (Dropbox Link)

Mirror (Media Fire)

1. You will need Python installed to run the game.

2. Extract and run the file “Ship Showdown.py”

Screenshots

I know going through other people’s code is a bit tedious, but if anyone want to take it apart, learn, experiment, modify, adapt, feel free to do so 😀

And with that I bid adieu!

Leave a Reply

